jet lag

Seth and I arrived in Paris this morning thirty minutes behind schedule. No biggie. We hopped on an express train into the city which, at the time, we did not know was an express; as we sped by stop after stop, I really started to get nervous. Eventually it did stop. We wandered through the rain and, thanks to Seth’s navigational skills and my memory, found the apartment easily. After getting a tour of our new home, we sent a couple of E-mails letting people know we were safe. Then we fell asleep.

Oops.

We were only supposed to sleep for two hours, but we accidentally slept for six. We probably won’t be able to sleep tonight.

Before we can think about that, we should probably shower and eat something. I am terrified to enter a café and rattle off my order like a tacky American, but I guess I have to start somewhere.

Leave a Reply

