steak tartare

Finally! After weeks of craving steak tartare, I finally got to try it. (How can one crave something she has never eaten?) Tonight, Nick, Sanket, Seth, and I journeyed to Chez Prosper, an adorable bistro just a few blocks from our studio. My dish was mushy, oniony, caper-y, herby… basically everything I ever wanted. Also, it was served to me in the shape of a heart. I mean, nothing says, “Thank you for your patronage!” or “I love you!” quite like a hunk of raw beef, right?

[photo taken with Lyon’s camera]

[Chez Prosper: 7 Avenue Trône, 75011 Paris]

3 thoughts on “steak tartare

Leave a Reply

