la calera + sopó

On Thursday afternoon, my boss invited me to Sopó (a small town northeast of Bogotá) for a presentation hosted by a potential client. Since I had not yet escaped the confines of the city, I jumped at the opportunity to see some Colombian countryside.

During the nearly hour-long drive, I saw lush, green mountains; stone cliffs; clusters of houses in the neighboring town, La Calera; fields of curuba plants; and many cows and horses. I suffered a rough bout of motion sickness due to all of the twists and turns of the roads, but other than that I thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Luckily, I was able to snap a few photos from the car. Please pardon the blurriness!

2 thoughts on “la calera + sopó

  1. Pingback: ch-ch-ch-chía « a clear glimmer

Leave a Reply

