holiday shopping: part two

Back in November, I wrote an entry about the Christmas presents Seth and I bought for our family members. Now that all of the gifts have been, well, gifted, I thought I would share the rest of the loot with you.

A traditional Colombian sombrero for Seth’s cousin, Travis:

SONY DSC

A smaller and darker Greg Norman-style Colombian sombrero for my dad, and a gray alpaca scarf for Mary Lynn:

SONY DSC

A cozy alpaca poncho for Seth’s Gran:

SONY DSC

A painting of the colonial town Villa de Leyva for my Mom and Ken. They immediately hung the artwork next to their wine room, which of course made Seth and me very happy:

SONY DSC

Seth and I had tons of fun sorting through the Colombian artisan markets and choosing the crafts we thought would best suite each person’s interests. We will likely go the more traditional American route next year, unless our friends and family members place specific requests for Colombian goodies.

Leave a Reply

